In Love With You … Thoughts In The Desert

137577865941b2e

Yesterday I knew you, you seemed so close to me

Closer than a brother, such a comfort you could be

Guiding me so closely, I felt your leading hand

Walking in your footsteps, through uncharted lands

Then a fork in the road

I took my eyes off you

Losing sight of where you lead me

I forgot the thing I knew

 

When did I stop falling, when did I stop calling, when did I stop falling

In love with you

 

Yesterday I saw you, so beautiful and fair

Anointing you gently, with my tears and hair

Sitting at your feet, was all I could do

Nothing else mattered, you were all that was true

Then I set my eyes on Egypt

While you turned the other way

So much I just can’t tell you

But you know the price I pay

 

When did I stop falling, when did I stop calling, when did I stop falling

In love with you

 

Yesterday’s a memory, a distant road ago

While I seek for newer answers one thing I just can’t let go

Someone said it simply, though I’m not sure just who

If It’s new it isn’t true, If it’s true it isn’t new

 

When did I stop falling, when did I stop calling, when did I stop falling

In love with you

~ J. W. McKay – 1999

Leave a Reply

